Presentation

Since 2008, Kilohertz in Strasbourg (Alsace / France) is specialized in online audio mastering for CDs, vinyl records and all digital audio file formats.


Initially the term "pre-mastering" referred to the final treatment of an audio signal, its editing and its recording on a transport medium. The term "mastering" referred to the creation of the lacquer (for vinyl) or glass master (for CD). But today the term "mastering" is used to describe the processing of an audio signal and its recording in a file format which does not require a pressing plant for its duplication.

 

By offering mastering, Kilohertz is at the last stage of the production process, after the mixing, and just before the marketing of the music by broadcasting on internet and/or physical duplication. This operation of finalization is crucial and it requires the biggest care. The process consists mainly in equalizing the frequencies between low, medium and high frequencies, in adjusting the stereophonic space, and in handling the dynamics for an optimal amplitude and an adequate sound volume. It is also necessary to ensure the good coherence of all the tracks. Mastering is a discipline which requires technical skills (audio process, specificities of media, broadcasting standards...), but also artistic (sensitivity, habits according to the musical styles, new trends...). For all those reasons, Kilohertz propose you a well-kept home-made work in a high quality studio.


We try to supply you with an optimal sound result by putting forward the musicality and the emotion which are present in your work. As many professionals in France and in the world, take advantage of our know-how and our experience for a sublimated broadcasting of your music on radio, on TV, in club, on Internet... Contact Kilohertz to bring up your productions to the top of international hits. We propose our services by a reactive and qualitative online post-production solution.

 

<<< News Equipment >>>

Présentation

Depuis 2008, Kilohertz à Strasbourg (Alsace / France) est spécialisé dans le mastering audio en ligne pour le CD, le disque vinyle et tous les formats de diffusion numérique.


Initialement le terme "pré-mastering" désignait l'étape de traitement final du son avec le montage et l'enregistrement sur un support de transport, et le terme "mastering" l'étape de création du disque original (lacquer pour le vinyle ou glass master pour le CD). Mais aujourd'hui le mot "mastering" est communément employé pour désigner le traitement d'un signal audio et la réalisation d'un fichier informatique qui ne nécessite plus un passage à l’usine pour sa duplication.

 

En proposant du mastering, Kilohertz se place au dernier stade de la chaîne de production, après le mixage, et juste avant la commercialisation de la musique par diffusion sur internet et/ou duplication physique. Cette opération de finalisation est cruciale et il faut y apporter le plus grand soin. Le processus consiste principalement à égaliser les fréquences entre les graves, les médiums et les aigus, à régler l'espace stéréophonique, et à traiter la dynamique pour une amplitude optimale et un volume sonore adéquat. Il faut également s'assurer de la cohérence d'ensemble de tous les titres entre eux. Le mastering est une discipline qui fait appel à des compétences techniques (procédés audio, spécificités des supports, normes de diffusion...), mais également artistiques (sensibilités, habitudes selon les styles musicaux, nouvelles tendances...). Pour toutes ces raisons, Kilohertz vous propose un travail artisanal soigné dans un studio haut de gamme.

 

Nous cherchons à vous fournir un résultat sonore optimal en mettant en avant la musicalité et l'émotion présente dans votre œuvre. Comme de nombreux professionnels en France et dans le monde, profitez de notre savoir-faire et de notre expérience pour une diffusion sublimée de votre musique à la radio, à la télévision, en club, sur Internet... Adressez-vous à Kilohertz pour porter vos productions à la hauteur des hits internationaux. Nous vous proposons nos services par l'intermédiaire d'une solution de post-production en ligne réactive et qualitative.

 

<<< Actualité Équipement >>>